Knowledgebase: Hosted Exchange Service
Disabling and Enabling a User
Posted by Jay Sudowski (Import) on 04 October 2006 04:24 AM

This option will disable the user's account in the Service Provider's Active Directory and will prevent the user from accessing any services that rely on this Active Directory Account.

To disable the user simply select the icon.

Once you disable a user you will see the user has a disabled user icon in the user list:

When you open a disabled user you also get the option to re-enable the user:

 

(673 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).